So I have shared some of my favourite coat styles out there with you, now it’s the turn of some footwear.  As I said in the beginning, my edits are designed to help you build a capsule wardrobe, declutter and get rid of all those trend led pieces of throwaway fashion; these items should last and last year in year out.  I have boots and shoes that are literally years old.. and in many ways look better with age.  

Chelsea boots are just timeless and go with absolutely everything.  A few years ago now I bought a pair of secondhand Churches (but barely worn) from eBay that I wear with everything from skirts, dresses to trousers.  Here are some of my favourites on the high street right now..

These are from other stories.  Fab classic boots. And Topshop do a great pair too:

These brogue boots are an investment buy.  From Russell and Bromley, they will last you for years and are a really good version of my faithful Churches..

And who needs jimmy choo when you have got jigsaw?


Which ones are which? I love my biker boots (the jigsaw ones above) my pair are literally years old, but look so much better for all the wear they have had and I practically live in them over the winter.  I love wearing mine with skinny black jeans and baggy sweaters.  They are no longer available of course so I had a quick look on the website and spotted these:

And when you feel like vamping it up a bit Marks and Spencer’s heeled laced boot has added insola (it really does help) and the ones below are currently on sale.  I also love these marant esque boots from topshop..


And for a bit more comfort on the school run and everyday I live in my leather converse.  Again, another shoe that looks rubbish new.  Mine are getting on now and I’m finally starting to like the look of them! The reptile vans look pretty cool too.

And, because it is sale time just a note of caution: don’t get sucked into trend led buying.   These shoes from Marks and Spencer’s are in the sale and will be fabulous for the spring.  I have a similar pair that I like to wear with loose trousers.

Yes, I know they are not boots but they are such a great sale find I had to include them.

As ever, I would love to hear your thoughts on this post.. please comment below – what style of boots would you go for? Are there any above that appeal? 

You can also contact me via email: juleschi@googlemail.com 

I look forward to hearing from you!

Jules x

2 thoughts on “Not an ugg boot in sight.. classic capsule wardrobe part 2.

Leave a Reply

